Derbyshire County Council

Committee Memberships - 2023/24

Appointments and Conditions of Service Committee

Councillor B Lewis (Chairman)

Councillor S Spencer (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor J Dixon

Councillor R Flatlev

Councillor R George

Councillor S Hobson

Councillor T Kemp

Councillor S Swann

Audit Committee

Councillor G Musson (Chairman)

Councillor R Parkinson (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor N Atkin

Councillor R Mihaly

Councillor J Nelson

Councillor P Rose

Derbyshire County Council Trading Committee

Councillor S Spencer (Chairman)

Councillor A Dale

Councillor R George

Councillor C Renwick

Councillor K S Athwal

Governance, Ethics and Standards Committee

Councillor S Swann (Chairman)

Councillor R Flatley (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor C Dale

Councillor K Gillott

Councillor L Grooby

Councillor S Hobson

Councillor W Major

Councillor D Muller

<u>Improvement and Scrutiny Committee – Climate Change, Biodiversity and Carbon Reduction</u>

Councillor W Major (Chairman)

Councillor R Redfern (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor B Bingham

Councillor J Bryan

Councillor S Bull

Councillor D Collins Councillor M Ford Councillor A Hayes Councillor G Hickton Councillor D Taylor

Improvement and Scrutiny Committee – Health

Councillor J Wharmby (Chairman)

Councillor M Foster (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor D Allen

Councillor E Fordham

Councillor P Moss

Councillor G Musson

Councillor L Ramsey

Councillor P Smith

Councillor A Sutton

Improvement and Scrutiny Committee - People

Councillor K Athwal (Chairman)

Councillor R Iliffe (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor S Burfoot

Councillor C Dale

Councillor R George

Councillor N Gourlay

Councillor T Kemp

Councillor P Rose

Councillor J Wharmby

4 Co opted and 2 Trade Union representatives

Parent Governors (with voting rights)

Vacancy (Secondary)

Vacancy (Primary)

Church Representatives (with voting

rights)

Ms G Neill (RC)

D Channon (C of E)

Trade Unions - 2 (without voting

rights)

Ms D Turner (NUT)

Vacancy

Improvement and Scrutiny Committee – Places

Councillor S Bull (Chairman)

Councillor J Siddle (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor A Clarke

Councillor N Gourlay

Councillor D Greenhalgh

Councillor D Murphy

Councillor J Nelson

Councillor P Niblock

Councillor R Redfern

<u>Improvement and Scrutiny Committee - Resources</u>

Councillor S Swann (Chairman)

Councillor J Barron (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor R Ashton

Councillor J Dixon

Councillor M Foster

Councillor A Hayes

Councillor J Innes

Councillor D Muller

Councillor D Murphy

Pensions and Investments Committee

Councillor D Wilson (Chairman)

Councillor P Smith (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor N Atkin

Councillor B Bingham

Councillor M Foster

Councillor G Musson

Councillor A Stevenson

Councillor M Yates

Planning Delegation Sub-Committee

Councillor M Ford

Councillor R Mihaly

Councillor D Murphy

Councillor R Parkinson

Regulatory - Planning Committee

Councillor M Ford (Chairman)

Councillor D Murphy (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor R Ashton

Councillor L Grooby

Councillor G Hickton

Councillor R Mihaly

Councillor P Niblock
Councillor R Parkinson
Councillor D Wilson
Councillor M Yates

Standing Advisory Committee for Religious Education

Councillor R Flatley (Chairman) Councillor S Swann (Vice-Chairman) Councillor J Bryan

Councillor C Dale

Councillor N Gourlay

Non-Council Committees/Boards

Derbyshire Combined Fire Authority

Councillor T Ainsworth (Chairman)

Councillor R Ashton

Councillor S Bull

Councillor S Burfoot

Councillor K Gillott

Councillor N Gourlay

Councillor R Iliffe

Councillor J Innes

Councillor L Ramsey

Councillor S Swann

Councillor D Taylor

Councillor J Woolley

Derbyshire and Derby Development Plans Joint Advisory Committee

Councillor M Ford (Chairman)

Councillor N Atkin

Councillor D Collins

Councillor R Iliffe

Councillor T King

Councillor W Major

Health and Wellbeing Board

Councillor C Hart (Chairman)

Councillor J Patten

Councillor N Hoy

Peak District National Park Authority

Councillor R George

Councillor N Gourlay

Councillor D Murphy

Councillor J Wharmby